Illinois Historical Civil


 Additions and/or corrections to the database are encouraged! Simple Add/Edit Procedure.

Historical Features are physical or cultural features that are no longer visible on the landscape. Examples: a dried up lake, a destroyed building, a hill leveled by mining. The term makes no reference to the age, use, or any other aspect of the feature. A ghost town, for example, is not a historical feature if it is still visible.

Displaying 1 to 44 of 44 records
Name County USGS Topo Map
Albion Election Precinct Edwards Albion North
East Cape Election Precinct Alexander McClure
East Rosiclare Election Precinct Hardin Rosiclare
Elco Election Precinct Alexander Mill Creek
Hyde Park Township Cook Lake Calumet
Jacksonville Number 19 Election Precinct Morgan Jacksonville
Jacksonville Number 25 Election Precinct Morgan Jacksonville
Jefferson Township Cook River Forest
Lake Township Cook Englewood
Lake View Township Cook Chicago Loop
Miller Election Precinct Alexander Cache
Murrayville Number 1 Election Precinct Morgan Nortonville
Murrayville Number 2 Election Precinct Morgan Manchester
North Township Cook Chicago Loop
Ridgway Election Precinct Gallatin Ridgway
Rogers Park Township Cook Evanston
Salem Election Precinct Edwards West Salem
Saratoga Election Precinct Union Makanda
Shelby Election Precinct Edwards Albion North
South Township Cook Englewood
Steeleville Election Precinct Randolph Steeleville
Township of Bloomfield Johnson Bloomfield
Township of Burnside Johnson Creal Springs
Township of Cache Johnson Karnak
Township of Deerfield Lake Highland Park
Township of Elvira Johnson Vienna
Township of Evanston Cook Evanston
Township of Goreville Johnson Goreville
Township of Grantsburg Johnson Bloomfield
Township of Milam Macon Dalton City
Township of Nashua Ogle Daysville
Township of Oregon Ogle Oregon
Township of Salisbury Sangamon Salisbury
Township of Simpson Johnson Bloomfield
Township of Tunnel Hill Johnson Goreville
Township of Vienna Johnson Bloomfield
Union District Number 1 Election Precinct Union Ware
Union District Number 2 Election Precinct Union Wolf Lake
Village of Birds Lawrence Birds
Village of Garden Prairie Boone Garden Prairie
Village of Whiteash Williamson Johnston City
Waish-kee-shaw Reserve Kendall Yorkville SE
West Rosiclare Election Precinct Hardin Rosiclare
West Township Cook Chicago Loop
Page 1