Jasper County IL Subdivisions


Profiles for 11 County Subdivisions in Jasper County Illinois

There are 1,710 county subdivisions in Illinois known as minor civil divisions (MCDs); 85 counties have functioning, but not necessarily active, townships and 17 counties have nonfunctioning election precincts. There are 1,432 townships and 274 election precincts. Chicago city is independent of any MCD and serves as an MCD equivalent in two counties, creating two county subdivisions. There are also two undefined MCDs that cover the Illinois portion of Lake Michigan. Alexander, Calhoun, Edwards, Hardin, Johnson, Massac, Menard, Monroe, Morgan, Perry, Pope, Pulaski, Randolph, Scott, Union, Wabash, and Williamson counties have election precincts. All other counties have townships. The governing body for each township is an elected township supervisor and a board of trustees.

Subdivisions in Jasper County

Subdivisions that are also Incorporated Places have an asterisk(*) and the link takes you to the Community Profile for the Incorporated Place.